Thanks to all for a great weekend’s racing!

It’s been a long time since an Electric championship was run at England Park Raceway and with a year of hard work by the committee and it’s members the track was in pristine condition for what was to be a spectacular event. The facility is the best in the country and the surface perfect for all classes of racing. This year a union of AARCMCC and ORRCA governing bodies meant that 12th scale, F1 was added to the 21.5, Stock and MOD tourers and added variety and complimented the racing with ease. Happy faces, busy garages and a lot of fast action on track was had by one and all.

Special thanks to:

Race Director : Leanard Lai
Timing Systems : Terry Langham
Scrutiny: John Hamon
Officials: Knibsy, / John Tayton
Catering:  Jackie Shapland, Tak, Cavey & Lu

And of course, the one and only… Andrew SHAPPAS Shapland!


HEI International
OZRC Models (Thanks for the Iced treats and Donuts!)
Kennards Hire

And everyone that attended!

Aaron Smith, Michael Belby, Karl Yeung, Robert Tyler, Laura Matthews, Jay Marcon, Shane Hyde, Nigel Woods, Chris Matthews, Michael Chiam, Joshua Olsen, Sam Rossington, Kaden Woods, Camo JP, Trey Smith, Molly Taynton, Trent Sanderson, Nathan Glanville, Olaf Olsen, Glen Scott, Rhys McAuley, Keith Mackrill, One Tran, Iain Schwartz, Mal Pearson, Michael Sherman, Brad Palmer, Elliott Hollis, Richard Chun, Terry Norman, Ray Griffiths, Noel Gordon, Michael Kirby, Cooper Porter, Richard Allsop, Kerry Novak, Jason Vallely, Edward Olyslager, Nathan Beddoes, Jeremy McAuley, Paul Dutton, Brett Ryan, Sean Vallely, Brett Ryan, Steven Irvine, Adrian Rice, Noel Gordon, Karl Kuehner, Brad Palmer, Michael Chiam, Shane Hyde, Chris Matthews, Sam Rossington, Simon Nicholson, Nathan Reese, Peter Beckett, Luke Sinanian, Liam Chadwick, Lionel Saunders, Ed Clark, Brad McDonald, Milton Lincoln, Scott Humberstone, Chris Stack and anyone we’ve missed that was there!

Event Gallery

More Media

In the Pits
PICS – Tourers on Track 
12th Scale on Track
F1 on Track



Interviews with Shappas (Track needed drying.. sorry for the noise)

Part 2 – Simon Nicholson, Nathan Reese, Ed Clark and more..

The Final Cut.

12th Scale Final Round 1

21.5 B Final Round 1

21.5 A Final Round 1

Stock B Final Round 1

Stock A Final Round 1

Modified Final Round 1

Day One Highlights Package.


When: 28th – 30th July 2017
Where: England Park Raceway, Strathwyn Street, Brendale, Qld
Classes: 200mm Touring Car, 1:8th Scale, and 1:8th GT
Rules: Current AARCMCC Rules.
Format: A minimum of 4, maximum of 6, 7 minute heats, Xmas Tree Finals.
Entry Fee: $75 first class, $45 second class, $50 juniors (Less than 16 years) including BBQ. (Extra persons for BBQ $15 each)

(Please note that there will be no rain day as per AARCMCC rules.)

Friday: Controlled Practice and Scrutineering
Qualifying (if required)
Saturday: Qualifying
Trackside BBQ
Sunday: Finals

(Please not that this program is subject to change if required)

Entries close 13th July 2017. Late entry fee applies after this date. No entries will be accepted after 20th July 2017. Additional meal tickets need to be purchased with entry form, as they will not be available during the event.

Online Entry Only via myRCM. All entries must be accompanied by payment.

Click here to enter on myRCM.ch

Payment Details

Cheques can be made payable to QRCCRA inc.

Entries to be posted to:

IC Titles


PO Box 5152

Brendale, Qld, 4500

To pay via PayPal use paypal@qrccra.org.

Bank Account Details for direct deposits:

Acc Name: QRCCRA inc.

BSB: 064155

Acc No: 00901864

Please include your name when using direct deposit.